by CyTechnology

The following country nationals (from the participating countries at the European Athletics Team Championships Third League 2021) require a visa to enter the Republic of Cyprus:
*As defined by United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 of 10 June 1999.

The following nationalities are exempt from holding a visa to enter the Republic of Cyprus:
ALB* – BIH* – GEO* – MKD* – MDA* – MNE* – SRB**
*The exemption shall apply only to holders of biometric passports.
**Excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (Koordinaciona uprava).

It is the Member Federations own responsibility to apply for visas before leaving their country, from the Republic of Cyprus Embassy or Consulate, and to make sure that all the documents required for the application are complete. Incomplete applications slow down the process and may lead to a visa not being issued on time.

Hence, participants who require a visa should send all relevant details (as listed below) by 20 May 2021 to obtain a special invitation letter and visa application information. Due to the current pandemic, it is crucial that relevant information is received by the above-mentioned deadline as otherwise entry to the Republic of Cyprus may not be guaranteed.

Please contact:
Marina Krashia
Tel.: +357 224 498 25

The following information shall be included in the request:
• Full name (first name and family name as shown in Passport)
• Gender
• Date of Birth
• Passport Number and Passport Delivery and Expiry Date
• Function in the Team (athlete or official)
Further details may also be obtained via:
Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tel.: +357 226 510 00 Mobile: +357 996 601 29